Posts Tagged ‘blacklist’

Repost: Blacklisted: 888-branded Sites, Littlewood Casino and Poker, GameOnQuickPlay.com

Thursday, May 14th, 2009

Protecting players from spammers and other unethical sites is part of running an standup and ethical online gambling directory.

Now usually, I can make one post about a particular site and feel that my readers have been sufficiently warned about that site. Well, not so with these guys. I warned my readers about a two months ago about these sites. But because they just keep on spamming, I feel the need to again post about these spammers. Just yesterday I got yet another email from them after repeatedly, and I mean repeatedly, asking to never be contacted by them again, ever, for any reason.

So players — do yourself a favor and stay away from all 888-branded Sites (888.com Casino-on-Net, 888.com Pacific Poker, 888Ladies.com, 888Sport.com), Littlewood Casino and Poker, and GameOnQuickPlay.com. And affiliates can save yourselves some headaches by avoiding Uffiliates.com.

Blacklisted: 888-branded Sites, Littlewood Casino and Poker, GameOnQuickPlay.com

Saturday, March 14th, 2009

All of the following sites have been blacklisted at The Online Casino Gambling Directory: 888.com branded sites (888.com Casino-on-Net, 888.com Pacific Poker, 888Sport.com, 888Ladies.com), Littlewood Poker, Littlewood Casino, GameOnQuickPlay.com.

Why blacklist these sites? All of these properties are promoted through an affiliate program called Uffiliates.com, who are IMO spammers.

  • 12/6/08: Received an unsolicited email from Uffiliates.com regarding their new site. I asked to be removed from all email lists.
  • 12/7/08. I was told that I was removed from all email lists.
  • 1/8/09: I received another email from them again, and asked again to be removed from all email lists.
  • 1/11/09: I received this ridiculous reply: “We will endeavourer to fulfill your request and disable your account from receiving any further promotional material emails from us, prior to doing so, we require you to amend your payment option, as Neteller is not longer a valid payment method choice while residing in the United States.”
  • 1/11/09: I sent my reply: “This is nonsense. If I have an account with you — and I do not think that I do — delete it and STOP EMAILING me.”
  • 3/11/09: I received email mail@read.uffiliates.com with subject “Get the luck of the Irish to win $4,000!”.
  • 3/14/09: I blacklisted Uffiliates.com and the sites that they promote.

It has been my experience that as goes the affiliate program, so goes the sites that are promoted by them. Thus, it is my opinion that the 888.com branded sites (888.com Casino-on-Net, 888.com Pacific Poker, 888Sport.com, 888Ladies.com), Littlewood Poker, Littlewood Casino, GameOnQuickPlay.com should be avoided – unless you like spam and inane requests to take an action that is totally unrelated to the issue at hand (like a request to update your payment option when you send in an unsubscribe request).

27 Mar 2009 update: Incredibly, I just received “Uffiliates Newsletter – March 2009″ from mail@read.uffiliates.com to robertmedl@theonlinecasinogamblingdirectory.com. Wow — this confirms, IMO, that my blacklisting of Uffiliates is absolutely, positively warranted. Grrr…

14 May 2009 update: Another SPAM email from these spammers, “Your affiliate account” from feedback@mailer.casino-on-net.com. More confirmation that these guys are spammy spammers.

(Note: The information present on this blog is intended for entertainment purposes only. Please check your local, state and provincial laws before you gamble online. If your local laws prohibit online gambling then we recommend you consider an alternative form of entertainment.)

Blacklisted: OddsMaker.com

Sunday, February 8th, 2009

From time to time, I audit a sampling of the online gambling sites that are listed at The Online Casino Gambling Directory. I do this to see for myself how easy or difficult the process is for signing up, downloading, grabbing a bonus, playing, making a deposit and (hopefully) making a withdrawal. I also test customer support using all the channels that the site may offer — email, live chat, and/or phone support in some cases. The result of my experience is the major contributing factor in the star rating that is assigned to the sites at The Online Casino Gambling Directory.

Another way that I ensure that an online gambling site is on the level is through my experience with the site’s affiliate program. An affiliate program allows a person to earn income from referring players to the site. If the affiliate program is run honestly, smoothly, and effectively, you can be pretty sure that underlying online gambling that they are promoting is legit.

OddsMaker.com ’s affiliate program is ReferIncome. ReferIncome owes me over $400 for referring players to OddsMaker.com from January 2007 – October 2008. ReferIncome sent me a check for the wrong amount on 28 November 2008, which bounced on 04 December 2008 (costing me $10 in bank fees). Repeated emails to Linda at ReferIncome have resulted in repeated “the check is in the mail” responses. In addition, I have requested on several occasions that someone call me to discuss this issue — yet no has stepped up and given me a call.

My experience with ReferIncome leads me to believe that players at OddsMaker.com — the site which ReferIncome promotes — will meet with the same result, i.e. players will not be paid their winnings. Thus, as a warning to all potential players, I have added OddsMaker.com to my blacklist.

If you are owed money by ReferIncome or OddsMaker.com, please drop me an email and let me know.

Blacklisted: Villa Fortuna Casino and Eight Others

Monday, December 8th, 2008

Villa Fortuna Casino, along with eight other Microgaming sites that were promoted by Grand Prive Affiliates, have been blacklisted at The Online Casino Gambling Directory for breach of contract with its affiliates.

  • Grand Prive Affiliates contracted with affiliates to have affiliates refer customers to various Microgaming sites (Bella Vegas, Fortune Junction, Jackpot Wheel, Jupiter Club, Lake Palace, Road House Reels, Casino Grand Bay, Grand Bay Poker). In exchange for referrals, affiliates were to be paid a percentage of the lifetime revenue generated by referred players (see bottom page at the above link).
  • Weeks ago, Grand Prive Affiliates went out of business, while the sites that they were associated with, and to which affiliates referred players, remain operational. However, the sites are no longer paying affiliates for revenue generated by previously-referred players. This is theft and breach of contract.
  • Villa Fortuna Casino, while not an original part of the eight Grand Prive-branded group of sites, is being run by the same outfit as that which operates the eight Grand Prive sites.

The net-net of all of this is that, in my opinion, these sites are not to be trusted with your money. If they are willing to steal from and breach their contract with affiliates, there is sufficient evidence to think that they are perfectly capable of doing the same to its players.

Trust me on this one… I’ve been in this business for years. Stay away from these nine sites.

Besides, there are plenty of other top-rated, trustworthy Microgaming casinos and Microgaming poker rooms available to you.

(Please note: Microgaming casinos and Microgaming poker rooms do not accept players from the United States. Wherever you live, please check your local, state, and provincial laws before you gamble online.)

NoXWin Blacklisted at The Online Casino Gambling Directory

Sunday, November 23rd, 2008

NoXWin operates a casino, poker room, and sportsbook. Recently, they and their affiliates began emailing me at various email addresses on the theonlinecasinogamblingdirectory.com domain.

  • On 29 Oct 08, I initially asked to be removed for their mailing lists.
  • On 03 Nov 08, I repeated my request, outlined my domains that I wanted removed, sent that email to multiple email addresses on the noxwin.com and noxaffiliates.com domains, and gave a date of 13 Nov 08 by which I expected to be removed from their mailing lists.
  • On 18 Nov 08, I again received email from the noxaffiliates.com domain (specifically, tom@…).

I can only conclude that the noxwin.com properties condone spamming, as their noxaffiliates.com affiliates clearly do. Thus, I have blacklisted both the noxwin.com and the noxaffiliates.com domains, bringing the total number of sites on the blacklist to sixteen.